ASIA SHIPPING CERTIFICATION SERVICES (ASCS CLASS) is a Risk Management Company created by a young team of professionals that recognized the need in many countries for a quality oriented surveying company in the Maritime Industry. ASCS CLASS' goal is to serve the shipping industry by offering a reliable, flexible and cost effective service, without compromising our greatest concern towards the preservation of human life at sea and the protection of the marine environment.

 ASIA SHIPPING CERTIFICATION SERVICES (ASCS CLASS) offers its clients a broad range of services which includes among them Statutory and Classification Surveys. ASIA SHIPPING CERTIFICATION SERVICES (ASCS CLASS) represent the maritime administrations of Sierra Leone & Mongolia to conduct surveys and to issue statutory certificates on their behalf. ASCS CLASS will also provide the service of classification.

The statutory surveys include the following: 1.   Cargo Ship Safety Construction Certificate (CSSCC), 2.   Cargo Ship Safety Equipment Certificate (CSSEC), 3.   Cargo Ship Safety Radio Certificate (CSSRC), 4.   Passenger Ship Safety Certificate (PSSC),
5.   Safety Management Certificate (ISM CODE) (SMC), 6.   Document of Compliance (ISM CODE) (DOC), 7.   International Ship Security Certificate (ISSC), 8.   Carriage of Grain in Bulk Document (CGBD), 9.   International Load Line Certificate (ILLC), 10.  International Oil Pollution Prevention Certificate (IOPPC), 11. Carriage of Noxious Liquid Substances in Bulk  Certificate         (CNLSBC),
12.  International Sewage Pollution Prevention Certificate (ISPPC), 13.  International Tonnage Certificate (ITC 69), 14.  Carriage of Dangerous Chemical in Bulk Certificate (CDCBC), 15.  Carriage of Liquid Gases Bulk Certificate (CLGBC), 16.  Carriage of Solid Bulk Cargoes (CSB),
17.  Engine International Air Pollution Prevention Certificate         (EIAPPC),
18.  Garbage Pollution Prevention Certificate (GPPC),
19.  Carriage of Dangerous Goods Document of Compliance                         (CDGDOC),
20.  Cargo Ship Safety Certificate (Vessels Under 500 GRT) (CSSC), 21. Cargo Ship Safety Radio Telephony Certificate (Vessels Under 300 GRT) (CSSRTC), 22.  Fishing Vessel Safety Certificate (FVS), 23.  Pleasure Craft Safety Certificate (PSC), 24.  International Air Polluion Prevention Certificate (IAPPC) 25.  International Anti-Fouling System Certificate (IAFSC) 26.  Special Purpose Ship Safety Certificate (SPSSC) 27.  High Speed Craft Safety Certification (HSCSC) 28.  Load Line Exemption (LLEx)
29.  MARPOL Exemption (MARPOLEx)
30.  SOLAS Exemption (SOLASEx)
31.  SeaWorthiness Certificate (SWC)
32.  Maritime Labor Statement of Comliance (MLSOC) 33.  International Energy Efficiency Certificate (IEEC) 34.  Mobile Offshore Drilling Unit Safety Certificate (MODUSC)
35.  Cargo Gear Certificate (CGC) 36.  Ballast Water Management Certificate (BWMC)
37.  Manuals, Booklets & Plan Approvals, etc.

The International Safety Management (ISM) Code
  The purpose of this Code is to provide an international standard for the safe management and operation of ships and for pollution prevention.
  And the objectives of the Code are to ensure safety at sea, prevention of human injury or loss of life, and avoidance of damage to the environment, in particular, to the marine environment, and to property.
    International regulations require vessels to have in place a safety management system that approved by a Recognized Security Organization (RSO).  Flag Administrations have fully approved ASCS CLASS to conduct the following ship safety and security audits:

       ·  Safety Management Certificate (SMC)
       ·  Document of Compliance (DOC)

The International Ship and Port Facility Security (ISPS) Code

    The objectives of this Code are:

.1. to establish an international framework involving cooperation between Contracting Governments, Government agencies, local administrations and the shipping and port industries to detect security threats and take preventive measures against security incidents affecting ships or port facilities used in international trade;

.2.  to establish the respective roles and responsibilities of the Contracting Governments, Government agencies, local administrations and the shipping and port industries, at the national and international level for ensuring maritime security;

.3.  to ensure the early and efficient collection and exchange of security-related information;

.4.  to provide a methodology for security assessments so as to have in place plans and procedures to react to changing security levels; and

.5.  to ensure confidence that adequate and proportionate maritime security measures are in place.

   The following ship safety and security audits can also be approved by ASCS CLASS:

       ·  International Ship Security Certificate (ISSC)

       ·  Ship Security Plan Approvals (SSP)

Maritime Labour Convention (MLC)
 The International Labour Organization adopted the Maritime Labour Convention,2006 with the objective to certify the working and living condition of all ships over 500 GT in international trade.
    The flag State will remain fully responsible implementing and enforcing the Convention through national measures, but may delegate inspection and certification to recognized organizations (RO). The MLC certification process will be similar to ISM and ISPS for ships, and the certificate will have 5 years validity and the process will include interim, initial and intermediate inspections.

       ·  Maritime Labour Certificate(MLC 2006)
       ·  Declaration of Maritime Labour Comliance (DMLC)  II




Address: Room 1709,Ship Research Building,No.600 MinSheng Road, Pudong New Distriction, 200135 Shanghai, China


E-mail Address:


Tel: +86-021-68822268


Wechat Official ID:  ASCS CLASS